

## 2022 TBA21 CUP >>

SUNCITY TENPIN BOWL

SUNSHINE COAST, QUEENSLAND SEPTEMBER 24-25, 2022



Online entries and results at

tenpinresults.com.au

### **SCHEDULE**

**SATURDAY 24 SEPTEMBER** 

STAGE 1 - ALL BOWLERS WILL BOWL 8 GAMES

SQUAD A - CHECK IN 8:30AM, BOWL 9:00AM

SQUAD B - CHECK IN 12:30PM, BOWL 1:00PM

SQUAD C - CHECK IN 3:30PM, BOWL 4:00PM

**SUNDAY 25 SEPTEMBER** 

#### **SEMI-FINALS**

TOP 16 MALE & FEMALE BOWL 8 GAMES CHECK IN 8:15AM, BOWL 8:30AM

#### **MATCHPLAY FINALS**

TOP 8 MALE & FEMALE YOUTH BOWL 7 GAMES MATCHPLAY PLUS POSITIONAL ROUND

#### **ENTRIES**

ENTRIES WILL BE ONLINE THROUGH TENPINRESULTS.
ENTRIES CLOSE MONDAY 5 SEPTEMBER AT 5:00 PM AEST

#### **ENTRY FEE**

THE ENTRY FEE FOR PARTICIPATION IN THE TBA21 CUP IS \$240



THIS IS A NATIONAL RANKED EVENT FOR THE YOUTH DIVISION

# TOURNAMENT FORMAT SUMMARY STAGE 1

- ALL BOWLERS WILL COMPLETE **EIGHT (8) GAMES** IN FOUR (4) BLOCKS OF TWO (2) CHANGING AFTER EACH TWO (2) GAMES MOVING TWO (2) PAIR
- THE TOP 16 BOWLERS ON TOTAL PINFALL SCRATCH WILL ADVANCE TO THE SEMI-FINALS

#### **SEMI-FINALS**

- PINFALL CARRIES THROUGHOUT TOURNAMENT
- THE TOP 16 BOWLERS (MALE AND FEMALE) WILL COMPLETE EIGHT (8)

  GAMES IN FOUR (4) TWO (2) GAME BLOCKS
- THE TOP 8 BOWLERS ON TOTAL PINFALL SCRATCH WILL ADVANCE TO THE MATCHPLAY FINALS

#### **MATCHPLAY FINALS**

- PINFALL CARRRIES THROUGHOUT TOURNAMENT
- TOP 8 BOWLERS (MALE & FEMALE) WILL COMPLETE SEVEN (7) GAMES OF MATCHPLAY WITH 2 POINTS AWARDED FOR A WIN, 1 POINT FOR A DRAW, AND 0 FOR A LOSS
- A POSITIONAL ROUND WILL BE BOWLED AT THE CONCLUSION OF THE 7
  GAMES OF MATCHPLAY TO DETERMINE THE FINAL PLACINGS

#### STANDARD RULES & REQUIREMENTS

- ALL TBA RULES AND REGULATIONS WILL APPLY.
- PARTICIPANTS MUST BE UNDER THE AGE OF 21 YEARS AS AT 1ST JANUARY 2022
- ALL BOWLERS MUST BE 2022 TBA REGISTERED BOWLERS.
- RANKING POINTS WILL BE ALLOCATED TO BOWLERS WHO ARE SILVER MEMBERS PRIOR TO THEIR FIRST BALL BEING BOWLED DURING THE TOURNAMENT.
- DRESS CODE APPROPRIATE BOWLING ATTIRE TO BE WORN DRESS SHORTS FOR MEN WILL BE PERMITTED. JEANS, TIGHTS OR TRACK PANTS ARE NOT ACCEPTABLE.
- IN THE EVENT OF ANY TIES, ON POINTS FOR ANY PLACES FOR AND AGAINST WILL BE USED TO SEPARATE THE BOWLERS, SHOULD A FURTHER TIE EXISTING HIGHEST TOTAL PINFALL WILL BE USED TO SEPARATE THE BOWLERS, SHOULD A TIW STILL EXIST THEN HIGHEST LAST GAME SHALL BE USED UNTIL THE TIE IS BROKEN.
- ANY MATTERS NOT COVERED HERE WILL BE DECIDED BY THE TOURNAMENT DIRECTOR(S).
- PRIZE FUND WILL BE ADJUSTED BASED ON ENTRIES
- ENTRIES AND DEPOSITS TAKEN AT WWW.TENPINRESULTS.COM.AU
- REFUND OF ENTRY FEES SHOULD A REFUND OF A PLAYERS ENTRY FEE BE REQUIRED BECAUSE OF AN EVENT CANCELLATION OR APPROVED REFUND BY THE TOURNAMENT DIRECTOR, THE FULL AMOUNT PAID WILL BE TRANSFERRED TO THE PLAYERS PORTAL AS A CREDIT AMOUNT. THE PLAYER THEN HAS TWO OPTIONS USE THE TOTAL CREDIT AMOUNT FOR ANY OTHER TOURNAMENT THAT IS USING ONLINE ENTRIES, REQUEST A CASH-OUT OF THE TOTAL CREDIT AMOUNT LESS THE PROCESSING FEE. ( 3% )

## **VERITY COACHING CLINIC**

ANY BOWLER PARTICIPATING IN THE TBA21 CUP CAN GET A DISCOUNT ON THE VERITY AND DARIA COACHING CLINICS AT SUNCITY TENPIN ON 26-27 SEPTEMBER.

### **PRIZE FUND**

PLACE	FEMALE PRIZES	MALE PRIZES
1	1100	1100
2	700	700
3	550	550
4	475	475
5	420	420
6	380	380
7	350	350
8	320	320
9	300	300
10	280	280
-11	260	260
12	240	240
13	220	220
14	200	200
15	180	180
16	160	160
17	140	140
18	120	120
19	100	100
20	100	100



PRIZE FUND IS EQUAL FOR BOTH MALE AND FEMALE DIVISIONS



#### **LOCATION**

**SUNCITY TENPIN BOWL** 

8 MARI ST, ALEXANDRA HEADLAND QLD 4572 Google Maps



#### **QUESTIONS?**

**EMAIL:** 

TENPIN.BOWLING@TENPIN.ORG.AU

Phone: 07 3262 4455

Website: www.tenpin.org.au

#### **PAST CHAMPIONS**

2003

JASON BELMONTE (NSW)

TONI WOODCOCK (WA)

2004

**BRANDON QUALISCHEFSKI (QLD)** 

CLAIR JOHNSTON (SA)

2005

**MICHAEL ZENTVELD (QLD)** 

MICHELLE HALPRIN (NT)

2006

**CHRISTOPHER BARRATT (WA)** 

**JAYDE FLANAGAN (NT)** 

2007

**GLEN LOADER (VIC)** 

**CLAIR JOHNSTON (SA)** 

2008

**CHRISTOPHER BARRATT (WA)** 

**CASSIE STAUDINGER (VIC)** 

2009

**ANDREW TONKIN (VIC)** 

LEXI NICOLL (NSW)

2010

**KEVIN MCRAE (NSW)** 

LEXI NICOLL (NSW)

2011

MICHAEL CRAIG (ACT)

**REBECCA WHITING (VIC)** 

2012

SAM COOLEY (NSW)

**REBECCA WHITING (VIC)** 

2008

**CHRISTOPHER BARRATT (WA)** 

**CASSIE STAUDINGER (VIC)** 

2009

**ANDREW TONKIN (VIC)** 

LEXI NICOLL (NSW)

2010

**KEVIN MCRAE (NSW)** 

LEXI NICOLL (NSW)

2011

MICHAEL CRAIG (ACT)

**REBECCA WHITING (VIC)** 

2012

SAM COOLEY (NSW)

**REBECCA WHITING (VIC)** 

2013

PAUL WHITE (VIC)

**NICOLE WILLIAMS (WA)** 

2014

**JARROD LANGFORD (QLD)** 

**SARAH TERRY (NSW)** 

2015

**LACHLAN MERCHANT (VIC)** 

XIN YI OH (SING)

2016

**BLAYNE FLETCHER (OLD)** 

REBEKAH COMMANE (VIC)

2017

JARROD LANGFORD (QLD)

REBEKAH COMMANE (VIC)

2018

**OWEN WONG WEN FEI (SSS)** 

**JODIE KOS (ACT)** 

2019

**JORDAN DINHAM (NSW)** 

**CHLOE JONES (OLD)** 

2020

**CALLUM BORCK (WA)** 

**CHLOE JONES (OLD)** 

2021

MITCHELL WILLIAMS (OLD)

IVY DICKINSON (QLD)