# OZ TENPIN 2024 Melbourne Tenpin Cup June 14th-16th



Note: As a TBA accredited event Ladies have 8 extra pins added to each game.



**Chirnside Park Bowl** 

25 Fletcher Rd Chirnside Park Phone: (03) 9727 0007

Oztenpin Chirnside Park Bowl welcomes you to the **50<sup>th</sup>** running of the Melbourne Tenpin Cup (MTC) which is one of Australia's most historical and prestigious tournaments and a premier event on Australia's bowling calendar.

2023 Saw **Jarrod Langford** taking his 4th consecutive MTC trophy. Who will it be this year?

A massive thank you to the Major Sponsors **Oz Tenpin** for sponsoring & making it possible for the attractive prize fund and payout ratios.

We invite bowlers to enjoy the 2024 Melbourne Tenpin Cup.

Tournament Director - Graeme Cox

Tournament Liaison - Kylie Collins

#### **FORMAT**

**STAGE ONE:** Qualifying (10 games)

All entrants will complete 10 games in one appearance in their nominated

squad. 5 x 2 game blocks.

**STAGE TWO:** The Top 39 will bowl a further 5 games in 5 x 1 game blocks.

At the completion of the 5 games, the Top 15 will continue on to the

Round Robin stage.

STAGE THREE: The Top 15 will bowl 7 games Round Robin. Bonus pins will be 40 pins for

a win, 20 pins for 2nd and zero for third.

THE WINNER IS BASED ON TOTAL PINFALL FROM ALL SECTIONS OF THE TOURNAMENT PLUS BONUS PINS. (PINFALL CARRIES OVER)

Friday June 14th

6.00pm: A Squad Check-in by

6.00pm 6.15pm: Briefing for A squad

6.30pm: A Squad Bowl 10 games

Saturday June 15th

8.00am: B Squad Check-in by

8.00am 8.15am: Briefing for B squad

8.30am: B Squad Bowl 10 games

1.00pm: Lanes washed & oiled

2.00pm: C Squad Check-in by

2.00pm 2.15pm: Briefing for C squad

2.30pm: C Squad Bowl 10 games

Maximum 40 per Squad

**SCHEDULE** 

#### Sunday June 16th

8.15am: Top 39 Check-in by 8.15am

8.30am: Top 39 bowl 5 games 10.45am: Lanes washed & oiled

11.30am: Top 15 bowl 7 games Round Robin

3.30pm: Prize Presentation

First Place: \$3200

## **Qualifying:**

Games 250+ enter prize draw to win. Multiple Entries Allowed

10 x \$50

## Ladies:

The highest placed female (Outside the Top 15)

Wins \$300

#### **TOURNAMENT CONDITIONS**

- This tournament is a scratch event, open to all bowlers who are 2024 TBA registered members and WTBA affiliates.
- As a TBA accredited event Ladies have 8 extra pins added to each game.
- All games will be bowled in accordance with TBA Rules & Regulations.
- The International/National code of ethics rules apply.
- Bowlers are required to be Registered Silver members at least 1 day prior to the event to receive ranking points
- No bowler is permitted to have more than one entry in this event.
- If the tournament is canceled due to COVID-19 a full refund of money paid will be organized or held over for the next running of the event
- Check-in and briefing will take place 30 minutes prior to each squads starting time.
- All bowlers must wear acceptable attire. Male bowlers are required to wear tailored slacks or tailored shorts. Female bowlers may wear skirts, tailored slacks or tailored 3/4 shorts or skorts. Bowlers are required to dress for the event with a sense of respectability. Bowling balls may be checked by a tournament official during any stage of the event. It is the bowlers responsibility that all tolerances conform to WTBA regulations. Use of an illegal ball is grounds for forfeiture of game, prizes, standings and possible disqualification, aside from penalties that may be imposed by WTBA.
- Smoking and the use of mobile phones or electronic equipment while competing is prohibited including lane changes.
- Tie Breaking Procedures. In the event of a tie for 39th place after 10 games of Qualifying, or 15th place after the further 5 games, a Golden Ball (one ball, best pin count) roll-off will decide the placings. Should a tie occur after the completion of ALL games (after Matchplay) a one game roll-off will occur.
- OILING Uniform oiling shall be used throughout the entire tournament.
- Protests must be lodged with the Tournament Director within 15 minutes of the completion of bowling in which the incident occurred. In the case of the Round Robin, protests are to be lodged prior to the next round.
- PINFALL Carries over in all Stages.
- Any matter not covered in these conditions will be decided by the tournament director.
- Refund Rule.
- Refund of Entry Fees Should a refund of a player's entry fee be required because of an event cancellation or approved refund by the tournament director, the full amount paid will be transferred to the player's portal as a credit amount. The player then has two options

Use the total credit amount for any other tournament that is using online entries, Request a Cash-out of the total credit amount less the processing fee. ( 3%)

#### **Entry Fee:**

\$340

## **Squad Allocation:**

Squads will be allocated upon receipt of your nominations, but priority will be given to entries received with deposits, so enter as early as possible to secure your preferred squad.

\*If no deposit has been paid you will be put onto the Reserve List and will only be put into an available squad once your deposit has been paid.

## Enter Online at www.tenpinresults.com.au for the 2024 Melbourne Tenpin Cup

Entry Fee: \$340 Deposit: \$100 due by 31st May







## Melbourne Tenpin Cup Past Champion Rollcall

1973 Steve Mackie 1974 Terry Wenban 1975 Steve Mackie 1976 Vic Bubniw 1977 Paul Madden 1978 Joe Velo 1979 John Sullivan 1980 Len Hogg 1981 Ron Powell 1982 Brian Bridges 1983 Dave Davis (USA) 1984 Gary Kee 1985 Tom Kury 1986 Steve Lovell 1987 Ian Bradford 1988 Donna Adamek (USA)

1989 Fred Alsopp 1990 Peter Selakovic 1991 Billy Gardner 1992 Ian Bradford 1993 Chris Batson 1994 Andrew Frawley 1995 Mike Muir 1996 Brenton Manning 1997 Alex Liew (MAL) 1998 Craig Bourke 1999 Frank Ryan 2000 Bill Gardiner 2001 Mike Muir 2002 Jason Belmonte 2003 Carl Bottomley

2004 Jason Belmonte

2005 Andrew McArthur 2006 Brandon Qualischefski 2022 Jarrod Langford 2007 Jason Belmonte 2008 Matt Riley 2009 George Frilingos 2010 Carl Bottomley 2011 Jason Belmonte 2012 Jason Belmonte 2013 Jason Belmonte 2014 Robbie Alston 2015 George Frilingos 2016 Jason Belmonte 2017 George Frilingos 2018 Jarrod Langford 2019 Jarrod Langford 2021 Canceled Covid-19

2021 Canceled Covid-19 2023 Jarrod Langford 2024 ?????

## Prizefund (based on 104 Participants)

1st	\$3200	11th	\$640	20th	\$365	30th	\$315
2nd	\$2100	12th	\$630	21st	\$360	31st	\$310
3rd	\$1500	13th	\$620	22nd	\$355	32nd	\$305
4th	\$1200	14th	\$610	23rd	\$350	33rd	\$300
5th	\$1000	15th	\$600	24th	\$345	34th	\$295
6th	\$900			25th	\$340	35th	\$290
7th	\$800	16th	\$400	26th	\$335	36th	\$285
8th	\$750	17th	\$390	27th	\$330	37th	\$280
9th	\$700	18th	\$380	28th	\$325	38th	\$275
10th	\$650	19th	\$370	29th	\$320	39th	\$270

#### Ladies

The highest placed (outside of the Top 15) will win **\$300** 

#### \$500 Qualifying Prize Pool

10x \$50 Prizes drawn from all 250+ Qualifying Games.

\*Multiple Entries Permitted





