

### 24th Annual

# Qld Ladies Classic.

# Entry Fee \$260

6th & 7th May 2023

\$9635 Prize Fund Based on 54 Entries

### Caboolture Bowl

207 Morayfield Road Morayfield 4506 07 5495 6000

brian@caboolturebowl.com

**MAJOR SPONSOR** 













## Prize Fund

#### 1st Place wins \$1400

2nd	\$1100	10th	\$450
3rd	\$800	11th	\$425
4th	\$800	12th	\$400
5th	\$600	13th	\$375
6th	\$600	14th	\$350
7th	\$500	15th	\$325
8th	\$500	16th	\$300
9th	\$475	17th	\$275
		18th	\$260

Prize fund is based on 54 Bowlers and will be adjusted according to entries

Caboolture Bowl & Mini Golf 07 5495 6000 207 Morayfield Road Morayfield QLD 4506

**ENQUIRIES TO BRIAN BATES 54956000** brian@caboolturebowl.com

# Tournament **Conditions**

- This is a TBAranked event, open to all 2023 TBA registered bowlers. All TBArules & regulations will apply.
- This centre is TBA registered, and has a government approved Covid plan or guideline in place.
- · This accredited event will be held in accordance with any current guidelines as set out by state/territory government, ensuring centre capacity and social distancing requirements are adhered to.
- Bowlers wishing to receive ranking points must be Silver members by midnight the day prior to the event.
- · Appropriate shirt (sleeves), mid-thigh tailored skirts/skorts & shorts, slacks and 3/4 pants will be permitted - no denim or track pants.
- A tie for 16th place after qualifying will be decided by the highest last game in qualifying. A tie for 8th place after Stage 2 will be dec ided by a one game playoff at the
- completion of Stage 2. If a tie still exists, a 10th frame playoff will occur until the tie is broken.
- If a tie occurs during any round ofthe final (excl. the final round) a 10th frame playoff will occur until the tie is broken.
- If a tie exists for 1st place at the conclusion of the FINALS, a one g ame playoff will take place. If a tie still exists, a 10th frame playoff will occur until the tie is broken.
- Any bowler failing to check in for any stage will be replaced by the first available reserve.
- Smoking, comsumption of alcohol & use of mobile phones whilst competing is not permitted.
- Should a refund of a players entry fee be required because of an event cancellation or approved refund by the tournament director, the full amount paid will be transferred to the players portal as a credit amount. The player then has two options:
  a. Use the total credit amount for any other tournament that is
- using online entries,
- b. Request a Cash-out of the total credit amount less the processing fee. (3%)

Matters not listed to be decided by the Tournament Director-Brian Bates

# **Bowling Format**

#### **Oualifying**

All bowlers bowl 14 Games scratch pinfall 8 Games Saturday 6th / 6 Games Sunday 7th (pinfall carries)

#### Stage 2

Top 16 bowlers on pinfall after qualifying will bowl a further 4 games (4x1). Top 8 advance to Finals.

#### FINALS - Top 8

ROUND 1 Final 1v4 / 2v3 / 5v8 / 6v7 - 1 Game

Winners from 1v4 & 2v3 have a bye Winners from 5v8 & 6v7 play losers from the 1v4 & 2v3 matches - 1 Game ROUND 2 Final

Winners from Round 1 (1 v4 & 2v3) play Winners from Round 2 -1 Game ROUND 3 Final

THE FINAL Winners from Round 3 play a 1 Game Final

The winner will be declared the

Qld. Ladies Classic Champion for 2023

### Schedule

#### QUALIFYING - BOWL 8 GAMES (4 X 2 GAME BLOCKS)

Day	Squad	Check-in by
Saturday 6th of May	Α	12:30pm
	В	4:00pm

#### QUALIFYING - BOWL 6 GAMES (3 X 2 GAME BLOCKS)

Day	Squad	Check-in by
Sunday 7th of May	Α	7:45am
	В	10:30am

#### **STAGE 2 AND FINALS**

Day	Stage Check-in by
Sunday 7th of May	<b>Stage 2 Top 16</b> 1:00pm
	THE FINALS Top 8 2:30pm
Presentation	Approx 4:00pm

LANES OILED BEFORE EACH QUALIFYING SQUAD AND STAGE 2, NO RE-OIL PRIOR TO FINALS



Online Entries and live results at tenpinresults.com.au



FOR ALL ENTRIES AND SQUAD PREFERENCES PLEASE VISIT WWW.TENPINRESULTS.COM.AU LOGIN AND FOLLOW THE TABS TO THE **QUEENSLAND LADIES CLAS** 



PAY A DEPOSIT BY 1ST APRIL 2023 TO SECURE YOUR SPOT

### **Previous Winners**

1999	Kirstie Mills	2011	Rebecca Whiting
2000	Kelly Warren	2012	Alicia Melton
2001	Kelly Warren	2013	Kate Pilkington
2002	Kelly Warren	2014	Rebecca Whiting
2003	Sam Warby	2015	Emma Walsh
2004	Ann Maree Putney	2016	Bec Warren
2005	Ann Maree Putney	2017	Rebecca Whiting
2006	Natalie Shelley	2018	Rebecca Whiting
2007	Kate Wilton	2019	Rebecca Whiting
2008	Kara Triulcio	2020	Covid19
2009	Ann Maree Putney	2021	Bianca Flanagan
2010	Rebecca Whiting	2022	Rebekah Commane



Live scores by
Computerscore Live
streaming by Pieman
Industries & Cabbowl-Live

# Motels



Caboolture Motel
07 54952888

07 54952888 4 Lower King Street, Caboolture, QLD, Australia Morayfield Tavern (Closest to the Bowl) 07 5495 2722 146-150 Morayfield Road Morayfield OLD 4506





